REGRETS

image

Regrets… I have many of those
All they seem to do is dish out painful blows

I cannot pretend that I forget
These things that cause me to fret

They are there in various forms
All on my mind causing violent storms

Such as that friend I allowed break my trust
Or the guy that pretended to love when all he did was lust

Why did I refuse to say, “YES”?
So I never got to wear that fancy dress

Regrets…so many untold stories
Secrets held by the pages of my diaries

But I’m glad I have them
For they are sure to help me in times to come.

Leave a Reply

